Wednesday, 9 July 2014

2014 South Australian Architecture Awards

On behalf of the entire team at Fielders, we would like to extend our congratulations to all the successful award winners and commendations from the 2014 South Australian Architecture Awards. The night showcased the state’s best architecture and is a true testament to the vision and talent of our South Australian architects.

Special congratulations to Woods Bagot, Guy Maron Architects, JPE Design Studio, Architects Ink, Max Pritchard Architect and Grieve Gillett, who were all the deserving recipients of awards for their respective projects. We wish them all the best for the National Awards in November.

 The SAHMRI building by Woods Bagot was a standout of the evening, earning five awards in what was an excellent achievement for the practice. We’re proud to have worked with them during the construction phase delivering Fielders KingFlor KF57 flooring, and KingKlip roofing for this project.

Congratulations to Susan Phillips and Michael Pilkington from Phillips/Pilkington Architects, on achieving the 2014 James Irwin President’s Medal, and also Matt Davis from Davis & Davis Architects as this year’s Emerging Architect. Both well-deserved and we thank you for your continued contribution to architecture in South Australia.

As Major State Sponsor of the SA Chapter, we were proud to be involved, with our Architectural Area Manager, James Harrison addressing the audience before presenting our sponsored award for Commercial Architecture. We also had an exciting Lego mini-construction zone which saw some excellent creations throughout the night.

We’d also like to thank Kara Growden and the team at the SA Chapter for executing a wonderful event on Friday night. We’re continually proud to be involved in the South Australian Architecture Awards year-on-year and look forward to joining you all again next year.